How To Easily Replace Any Sky In Photoshop

We’ve all been there. The photo’s absolutely perfect… but the sky isn’t quite what you were hoping for. Perhaps there weren’t any clouds, or, maybe the sunset didn’t quite ‘pop’ like you had hoped. Luckily for us, replacing the sky in your image isn’t as difficult as you might think.
mitchel-lensink-205264
Before
towncloudsedit
After

Creating this image may look like an intimidating task, but believe it or not, you can create this in just over 10 minutes, using Photoshop.

Follow along with me as I go through the process of creating this exact image, step by step. I have even included download links to the photos used in this project; so you can follow along that much closer.

CLICK HERE TO DOWNLOAD THE IMAGES FOR THIS TUTORIAL 

Once you’re ready to get creating, just click play!

 

That’s it, pretty easy right? I hope this helped you to learn a few new tricks in Photoshop. Likewise, I hope you enjoyed following along using the same images that were in the tutorial.

If you are still unsure about anything please don’t hesitate to leave a comment, I will try my best to help!

I can’t wait to see what you create with your new skills, happy editing!

-Brendan

Sign up for my newsletter to be the first to hear about new tutorials and images at the beginning of each month!

Leave a Reply

